Men versus Women in Sports Media

My spring semester is coming to a close and I am starting my search for a full-time job in the sports media industry. As woman, I’m nervous to the gender barriers that may present themselves to me as I start applying and interviewing for positions in the industry. I decided to take a look at just how difficult it may be for me.

I put together this nifty infographic for you guys to help compare men and women, and its interesting to see how we stack up to men in the industry.

Men versus Women in SportsBiz

What stood out most to me is the difference of women in sports media with and without ESPN employees. What stood out to you?

Leave a Reply

